top of page

New Year, New Name

Updated: Feb 16, 2020

Happy New Year! I have been thinking of changing my name for awhile and today I did. Sustainable Nourishment for Life, LLC is the new name.


This is more in line with my belief system.


I am a Health At Every Size (HAES) Registered Dietitian(RD). I truly believe that body diversity is how we all are, and that we should all accept it, without weight stigma. We need to respect each other, embrace our diversity, and learn from each other.


I am also a sustainable organic gardener, and have been one for over 10 years. I truly believe that everyone should be given the chance to grow food in their space. Whether it be in a windowsill or in a raised garden bed. From a small pot of herbs, to a garden in your backyard. Working and playing with dirt is an amazing way to raise your spirits, and your complement your food. Composting food, working with worms, and sustainable, regenerative gardening is a source of happiness for me, and hopefully for you.

I am teaching classes about Nourishing yourself, by not dieting. I am now enrolling people for drop in lunch classes, or after work classes, or weekend classes. Thirty minutes of info, recipes, and food samples, all for an sustainable price.

Hope to see you in the New Year!

@nourishmnt4life

sustainablenourishmentforlife@gmail.com


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy 2021!

Happy New Year! New Zoom Classes !

Baking/Cooking by Zoom

I am on the Shop Local Holiday website- shoplocalarlington.com. I am teaching 4 Zoom classes $10 each starting at 300 and last approx. until 430pm. December 2nd Mac and Cheese December 3rd Pu

October Overview!

Starting October 1st, I will be teaching some online classes, explaining non-dieting concepts. How to accept your size, and work on healthy behaviors and joyful movement instead of scales and BMI. No

bottom of page